top of page
From the Girls of Gamma Rho

A sisterhood that lasts a lifetime: A letter from our alumna, Tayler.

Hi everyone!

I am so excited to be writing on this page!! When I was in the chapter, this blog didn’t exist but I think it’s such a fun way for potential members to hear from initiated members firsthand and for sisters to get to know each other deeper.

My name is Tayler Wright and I graduated in May 2019 with a degree in Marketing and a minor in Fashion. I now work as a Buyer for Dillard’s here in Arizona. I was part of PC’17, so no, I did not join as a freshman. And no, I did not go to school for four years. I was only in this chapter as an active, collegiate member for two years but these years did not disappoint!

Despite joining a year late, ADPI honestly has changed my life. I met my forever best friends in this chapter! Not only did I live with sisters for the last two years, I am still in contact with many of them today. Even a whole year out of college! These are the most genuine, caring girls that I know. Obviously there are a lot more benefits to a sorority than just meeting fun friends to hang out with, but gaining best friends is an important aspect.

There are many stereotypes of sorority girls and some of them are not flattering, let’s be honest. The business world does not see these stereotypes as much as I thought they would. Many recruiters love to see people in Greek life and if the recruiter you’re interviewing with happens to be from the same organization as you, you have a high chance of the job or second interview. Though my recruiter at Dillard’s was not from ADPI, as he was a man, he was involved in Greek life when he was in college. This gave us something to talk about. Also, it was nice to use ADPI’s core values as what I stand for when asked about them. It’s basically a built in answer!

Leadership is another major opportunity of a sorority. In college, there are not many chances to run clubs and holding a role in ADPI showed companies that I can manage my time, lead others, organize people, etc. I learned essential, professional skills that I will have for the rest of my life from holding a position in ADPI.

Though I am not as active as an alum as I would like to (and should) be, ADPI will always be a part of my life and a main part of my memories from college!

1 view0 comments

コメント


bottom of page