top of page
From the Girls of Gamma Rho

Sister Spotlight: Brittany

Hi, my name is Brittany Hughes, and I joined Alpha Delta Pi in Fall of 2020. I am majoring in Liberal Studies because I want to become a teacher. I transferred to ASU from community college to save money, and it was the best decision I ever made. Currently, I am a full time teacher’s assistant at River Springs Charter Schools in California. After I finish my bachelor’s degree this spring, I will be enrolling in a credential/Master’s program through Springs Charter at Eastern Oregon University where I can gain my student teaching while working. After I finish my credential, I hope to start applying to be a full time teacher. I’d like to start in elementary school, specifically 3rd/4th grade, and later have the opportunity to teach middle, high school, or community college.

My hobbies include crafting, painting, reading, and going to the beach. I really enjoy creating things such as home decor, garland, signs, etc. I have recently created a craft business called, “urcraftycorner”. I currently have my etsy site published and my social media pages but my personal website is still in the works. I hope to continue this on the side as I work and go to school because I really enjoy it. Whenever I have a free day, I love to go out and enjoy the day at the beach, the park, or around town. I love the sunshine, and I am grateful to live in California where it is Sunny all year long, which was another reason why I chose Arizona State because of the sunshine (even though, unfortunately, I wasn’t able to go on campus). I hope for the world to get back to normal soon, but for now, let’s enjoy our blessings and stay safe!

ADPi is a wonderful community to become a part of a family and become involved on campus. Sisterhood is so important in order to gain relationships and connections with other girls on campus. I wanted to become a part of a community when transferring to ASU and was grateful to have the opportunity to join ADPI. Unfortunately, the global pandemic has kept me home instead of on campus. However, with our current technology and advancement I have had the opportunity to still become a part of a community on campus from home. I hope in the near future our sisters will have the opportunity to all be together in person, but for now we have each other through our computers and phones to keep our connection!

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page