top of page
From the Girls of Gamma Rho

Sister Spotlight: McKenzie

Hey everyone, my name is McKenzie Miller! I’m a senior studying Business Communication and a member of Alpha Delta Pi! I am also part of Beta Gamma Sigma, the business honors society, as well as Order Of Omega, the greek honor society! I was born and raised in sunny Southern California, but since coming to ASU and going ADPi, I have found my new home. Although, I do have a love for Texas, and you may just find me there after graduation!!

Since this is my last year, I have decided to live in the Pi Palace in hopes of having the most memorable last year with sisters, especially with everything going on in the world. It has been so cool getting to live in the house and always having someone there, whether it be to walk to Dutch, go to the SDFC for a workout, or even just to talk! Aside from the house, I’m playing intramural sand and court volleyball with a few other sisters which has been so much fun and always a great laugh!

When I’m not at the lovely Pi Palace or playing volleyball with sisters, I’m usually spending my time in Northern Arizona where I’ve taken up riding horses with my mom again, snowboarding in my parents backyard because they have so much land, working out every chance I get, and of course taking my 2 year old husky, Mochi, on lots of walks! I have also been spending a lot of time with family and traveling/exploring new places! I just got back home from being in Lake Havasu where it was 80 degrees and sunny (literally the best)! I took my niece and nephews to Bearizona which was really fun, and I currently have a trip planned to Central California to visit family and go surfing, which I can’t wait for. I’ve also been studying for the LSAT which has been fun but so so tiring and nerve racking! I’ve been applying for, taking online tours of, and researching law schools because I plan to attend law school to become a Business Attorney after I graduate. Although this semester has been so different with online courses, it has given me the opportunity to see new places, spend more time with friends, family, and sisters, and the chance to try so many things I never would have gotten the chance to do previously!

It was so fun getting to give you all a glimpse of what I’ve been doing and where I’ve been this semester! I can’t wait to finish my last semester with ADPi and experience all the fun things that are in store!

1 view0 comments

コメント


bottom of page