top of page
From the Girls of Gamma Rho

Sister Spotlight: Elsa

Hi my name is Elsa Alexander, and I joined Alpha Delta Pi in Fall 2020! One thing that is unique about me is my passion for animals. When I was five years old my mom bought me my first horse, Indy. She is a Morgan horse who will be 16 this year! When she was three years old, I started showing her, but unfortunately, we ended up retiring her in 2013. She had broken the two side bones in her front right foot, which is why we still have to be careful with how much work she does.

Currently, we own four horses and one mini horse. I have a purebred Arabian show horse that does Saddleseat. His show name is DD Afires Toi, but I call him Woody after the well-known character from the movie Toy Story. We originally got him in 2016 when he was only seven months old, and now he is five. He is amazingly athletic, and he works so hard in everything he does. He is the best horse I have ever owned, and he has truly given me so much happiness. The other two horses we own are named Radiant and Louie. A fun fact about them is that Radiant is actually Louie’s mom. Radiant was a halter and park harness mare when she was younger, but the people who owned her soon found out that she did not like to show. So, she stopped showing around 2005. She may not like doing shows, but we found out that she loves being a mom and going on trail rides! Her son Louie is a very nice western horse that I showed throughout my junior exhibitor career, but I figured out that western was something I really did not like to do.

Finally, the last horse we own is a mini horse, and she is the cutest thing on earth! Her name is Ellie, and I got her from a friend a couple of years ago, and I am pretty sure she is my mom’s favorite out of the five. I taught her how to drive last year and she is really good at it so far, but I definitely need to work on it a little more!

My family also owns five dogs and three cats. We have a lab mix named Dean who is around 17 this year, a Rottweiler named Olive who is the best guard dog ever, two dachshunds named Casper and Sadie, and then we have my dog Ivy who is the cutest Corgi ever. Our three cats are named Suki, Sophie, and Charlie. Suki is very friendly, and he acts like a dog which is so fun. You could definitely say I have a full house! My animals mean so much to me because I know I can always count on them. As a little girl they helped me grow and learn about responsibility, and I can still say today that they have impacted my life immensely. I enjoy sharing my passion for animals with my sisters, and they always support me!

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page