top of page
From the Girls of Gamma Rho

Sophia's Why ADPi

Hi, my name is Sophia, and I came home to ADPi in Fall of 2021. The biggest reason I chose to join Alpha Delta Pi was because they made recruitment feel easy. Unfortunately, I had to complete recruitment from my hometown of Chicago, but they worked with me to make sure I could still meet sisters over Zoom. So, the fact that they were really nice to me during a super hard and stressful time made this process a lot easier for me! Additionally, during recruitment I loved how I could truly be myself around the ADPi sisters and didn’t feel intimidated talking to them.


Another reason why I chose ADPi is because of all of the great events that the sisterhood offers. So far, some of the events that I have enjoyed have been the Chapter Retreat and our Mane Man competition. However, I think that my favorite event was the Chapter Retreat. I loved this event because I got to meet so many new people and make new friends. Chapter Retreat was also fun since I got to go off campus to the Great Wolf Lodge and take a break from school by doing some fun activities. Some of the activities we got to do were learn ADPi chants, make bracelets with our pride groups, and just spend time with one another. I personally enjoyed Chapter Retreat since I was doing activities that put me out of my comfort zone, but by doing that I got to make so many new friends! Another event that I loved participating in was the Mane Man competition. I loved this event since it brought such great energy to the GLV. My sisters and I all had a great time watching the participants perform. I also loved that through this event our sisterhood was able to raise $16,000 for Ronald McDonald House! I have never been a part of something before that has raised so much for such a wonderful organization, and it was truly amazing to be a part of.


As of right now, I have mainly been trying to focus on myself. I have been working really hard on my school work and have also been trying to workout more. But, I have been mostly doing school work since school has been especially busy this time of the semester. This has been another reason why I am so grateful to be in ADPi. I am always surrounded by amazing girls who can help me relieve my stress even when school is busy. Being in ADPi always has me looking forward to the next fun thing that we have planned. My goal for next semester is to join another club to get even more involved on campus with my sisters. I can’t wait to see what the rest of my first year in ADPi holds!



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page